logo logo  

  The Roscommon County Planning Commission meets as scheduled 2nd Monday of January, April, June, August and October at 7pm. At the Roscommon County Commission Conference room in the County Building located at 500 Lake Street, Roscommon, Michigan.

To be added to the RCPC agenda, call the RCPC Secretary at (989) 275-5268 or mail request to 500 Lake Street; Roscommon, MI; 48653 or e-mail barb.stauffer@macd.org

Chairperson Mike Wahl St. Helen
Vice Chairperson Tim Grahl Houghton Lake
Secretary Barb Stauffer Roscommon
Member David Ruso Houghton Lake
Member Mike Shaltz  Roscommon
Member Harold Williams Houghton Lake
Member Carl Seils  Prudenville

The Roscommon County Planning Commission is chartered under County Commission authority. The Roscommon County Planning Commission has the responsibility to review, endorse, or reject township zoning actions within 30 days of notice of such action, and act as a conduit of information on planning to the townships. The RCPC is required to prepare county plans, review county building programs and provide other services at the direction of the County Commission.

The Roscommon County Planning Commission members are appointed by the Roscommon County Commission with consideration of recommendations made by the RCPC. The officers of the RCPC are annually elected by RCPC members.

Side Image
©2013 Roscommon County Economic Development Corporation design by Great Sand Bay Productions